Norwegian version of this page

Responsibilites, boards and committees 2020-2023

Responsibilities, boards and committees 2020-2023

The Adminstrative Body for the Summer School

  • Jo Thori Lind

The Committee for Specific Recognition

  • Karine Nyborg, Monique de Haan (on leave autumn 19), Gaute Torsvik, Marcus Hagedorn, Nico Keilman

Course groups leaders

  • Macro (incl. international trade): Steinar Holden (bachelor), Kjetil Storesletten (master, PhD)
  • Micro (incl. finance and industrial economics): Tone Ognedal (deputy for Tore Nilssen autumn 19 and spring 20)
  • Public enconomics (Incl. employment, healt, environment and resource): Jo Thori Lind
  • Statistics and empirical method: Edwin Leuven
  • Mathematics: Nils Christian Framstad
  • Demography: Øystein Kravdal

The Department's representatives in other programme committees

  • Public administration and managment: Karine Nyborg
  • International studies: Karen Helene Ulltveit-Moe
  • Development studies: Jo Thori Lind
  • Mathematics and economics: Kjell Arne Brekke

The Department's representatives in CREE Board

  • Karine Nyborg (representative), Michael Hoel (deputy for Katinka Holtsmark autumn 19 and spring 20)

Examination Coordinator

  • Kalle Moene (leader and deputy for Gaute Torsvik autumn 19 and spring 20), Ragnar Nymoen, Kjell Arne Brekke (on leave autumn 19).

The Frisch-centre Foundation for Social Economics

  • Members of the Foundation: Karine Nyborg (leader), Nico Keilman, Manudeep Bhuller, Andreas Moxnes (deputy)
  • Members of the Board: Kjell Arne Brekke (leader), Gaute Torsvik, Tone Ognedal, Jo Thori Lind (deputy).

In charge of prizes

  • Tore Nilssen

Libracy contact and CRISTIN coordinator

  • Tore Nilssen

The Master's Thesis Committee

  • Edwin Leuven (leader and deputy for Kjell Arne Brekke), Andreas Moxnes (on leave autumn 19).

Memo Editor

  • Christian Traeger (deputy for Edwin Leuven autumn 19). 

Placement officer

  • Bård Harstad (deputy for Andreas Moxnes autumn 19 and spring 20). 

The PhD Committee

  • Tore Nilssen (leader), Jo Thori Lind, Karen Helene Ulltveit-Moe, Nicolai Ellingsen

The Seminar Committee

  • Edwin Leuven (leader and deputy for Andreas Moxnes autumn 19 and spring 20), Inga Heiland (autumn 19 and spring 20), Hans Holter (on leave spring 20), Tuomas Laiho,  Halvor Mehlum (Staff lunch seminar), Jo Thori Lind (Staff lunch seminar)



Christian Band and Kreditkasses Trust Fund for the University of Oslo

  • Jo Thori Lind, Tone Ognedal, Nico Keilman

Ingegerd and Arne Skaug's Research Fund

  • Jo Thori Lind

The Central Bank of Norways's Fund for Economic Research

  • Jo Thori Lind

The Central Bank of Norway's Fund for the Faculty of Social Sciences at the University of Oslo

  • Jo Thori Lind, Tone Ognedal

The Fund for Applied Research at the Department of Economics

  • Jo Thori Lind, Tone Ognedal

Trygve Haavelmo's Fund

  • Jo Thori Lind, Monique de Haan, Mari Gakkestad

    Wilhelm Keilhaus's Memorial Fund

    • Jo Thori Lind
    Published Sep. 3, 2015 4:21 PM - Last modified Jan. 23, 2020 11:16 AM