Norwegian version of this page

Responsibilites, boards and committees 2016-2019

Responsibilities, boards and committees 2016-2019

The Adminstrative Body for the Summer School

  • Jo Thori Lind

The Committee for Specific Recognition

  • Karine Nyborg, Monique de Haan (on leave academic year 2018/ 2019), Gaute Torsvik, Marcus Hagedorn, Nico Keilman

Course groups leaders

  • Macro (incl. international trade): Steinar Holden (bachelor), Kjetil Storesletten (master, PhD)
  • Micro (incl. finance and industrial economics): Tore Nilssen
  • Public enconomics (Incl. employment, healt, environment and resource): Jo Thori Lind
  • Statistics and empirical method: Edwin Leuven
  • Mathematics: Nils Christian Framstad
  • Demography: Øystein Kravdal

The Department's representatives in other programme committees

  • Public administration and managment: Karine Nyborg
  • International studies: Karen Helene Ulltveit-Moe
  • Development studies: Jo Thori Lind
  • Mathematics and economics: Kjell Arne Brekke

The Department's representatives in CREE Board

  • Karine Nyborg (representative), Katinka Holtsmark (deputy)

Examination Coordinator

  • Gaute Torsvik (leader), Ragnar Nymoen, Kjell Arne Brekke

The Frisch-centre Foundation for Social Economics

  • Members of the Foundation: Jon Vislie (leader), Nico Keilman, Karine Nyborg, Andreas Moxnes (deputy)
  • Members of the Board: Kjell Arne Brekke (leader), Gaute Torsvik, Tone Ognedal, Jo Thori Lind (deputy).

In charge of prizes

  • Tore Nilssen

Libracy contact and CRISTIN coordinator

  • Tore Nilssen

The Master's Thesis Committee

  • Kjell Arne Brekke, (leader), Andreas Moxnes, Edwin Leuven

Memo Editor

  • Edwin Leuven (leave of absence for research autumn 2018 and spring 2019), Christian Traeger

Placement officer

  • Andreas Moxnes

The PhD Committee

  • Tore Nilssen (leader), Jo Thori Lind, Karen Helene Ulltveit-Moe, Nicolai Ellingsen

The Seminar Committee

  • Andreas Moxnes (leader), Hans Holter, Manudeep Bhuller, Tuomas Laiho,  Halvor Mehlum (Staff lunch seminar), Jo Thori Lind (Staff lunch seminar)



Christian Band and Kreditkasses Trust Fund for the University of Oslo

  • Jo Thori Lind, Tone Ognedal, Nico Keilman

Ingegerd and Arne Skaug's Research Fund

  • Jo Thori Lind

The Central Bank of Norways's Fund for Economic Research

  • Jo Thori Lind

The Central Bank of Norway's Fund for the Faculty of Social Sciences at the University of Oslo

  • Jo Thori Lind, Tone Ognedal

The Fund for Applied Research at the Department of Economics

  • Jo Thori Lind, Tone Ognedal

Trygve Haavelmo's Fund

  • Nico Keilman (for Monique de Haan from Autumn 2018), Jo Thori Lind, Mari Gakkestad

    Wilhelm Keilhaus's Memorial Fund

    • Jo Thori Lind
    Published Sep. 3, 2015 4:21 PM - Last modified Mar. 13, 2019 4:12 PM