Norwegian version of this page

Department Board

The Department Board is responsible for staking out overarching goals, priorities, and strategies for the Department.

The board adopts the Department's yearly plans and budget, and oversees and approves accounts and annual reports. The board is chaired by the Head of Department and consists of 9 members, of which two are student representatives. The board meets approximately 11 times each year. Administrative Head of Department is the secretary, but not a member of the board.

The current board is elected for the period 2020 - 2023.

Board members

Bjørn Lau, chair

Vibeke Moe, vice chair

Espen Røysamb, permanent academic staff 

Nikolai Olavi Czajkowski, permanent academic staff 

Hanne Oddli, permanent academic staff 

Erik Nakkerud, temporary academic staff 

Torgrim Mikal Langleite, administrative staff

..., student representative

..., student representative

Deputy Board members

Thomas Espeseth, permanent academic staff

Egil Nygaard, permanent academic staff 

Ida Stange Bernhardt, permanent academic staff 

Sverre Urnes Johnson, permanent academic staff 

Torgeir Moberget, permanent academic staff 

Hedda Ness, temporary academic staff 

Gunnar Malmin, administrative staff

Mija Nikolaisen, administrative staff

Published Jan. 9, 2018 12:52 PM - Last modified May 8, 2020 12:58 PM