Norwegian version of this page

Department Board

The Department Board is responsible for staking out overarching goals, priorities, and strategies for the Department.

The board adopts the Department's yearly plans and budget, and oversees and approves accounts and annual reports. The board is chaired by the Head of Department and consists of 9 members, of which two are student representatives. The board meets approximately 11 times each year. Administrative Head of Department is the secretary, but not a member of the board.

The current board is elected for the period 2016 - 2019.

Board members

Pål Kraft, chair

Trine Waaktaar, vice chair

Tine Jensen, permanent academic staff 

Evalill Bølstad Karevold, permanent academic staff 

Pål Ulleberg, permanent academic staff 

Erling W. Rognli, temporary academic staff 

Frøydis Gjerpe Bekkedal, administrative staff

Audun Holm Torgersen, student representative

Richard Rekdal, student representative

Deputy Board members

Annika Melinder, permanent academic staff (leave of absence)

Erik Stänicke, permanent academic staff 

Anders Martin Fjell, permanent academic staff 

Tilman von Soest, permanent academic staff 

Beate Seibt, permanent academic staff 

Kristina Miljeteig, temporary academic staff 

Svein Harald Milde, administrative staff

Published Jan. 9, 2018 12:52 PM - Last modified Jan. 24, 2018 11:05 AM