Norwegian version of this page

Department Management

The Head of Department is the Department's highest position. The head is responsible for managing the Department in accordance with the guidelines set by the University Board, the plans laid out by the Faculty, and instructions from the Dean, as well as decisions made within the Department Board.

The Head has the overarching responsibility and authority with respect to all tasks not explicitly within the Department Board's jurisdiction, and generally has the executive authority to decide upon ongoing matters.

The Head of Department is employed for a 4-year term, along with a Vice Head of Department, who will take on the Head's responsibilities and authority in the event of extended absence.

The Head of Administration oversees the Department's administrative and managerial tasks in consultation with and delegation from the Head of Department.

Head of Department

Image may contain: chin, forehead.

Head of Administration

Kontorsjef Joakim Dyrnes

Head of Education

Image may contain: hair, hairstyle, chin, lip, smile.

Head of Research

Head of sections

Fagavdelingsleder Ole Andre Solbakken

Clinical psychology

Ole Andre Solbakken

Fagavdelingsleder Rene Huster

Cognitive psychology, Neuroscience, Neuropsychology

Rene Huster

Fagavdelingsleder Francisco Pons

Health-, Developmental- and Personality psychology

Francisco Pons

Fagavdelingsleder Beate Seibt

Methodology, Work-, Cultural- and Social psychology

Beate Seibt



Centre of Lifespan Changes in Brain and Cognition (LCBC)

Kristine Walhovd