Norwegian version of this page

Department of Sociology and Human Geography (ISS)

Management at ISS

The head of department has overall responsibility for the running of the department. The head of department and vice-head are elected for a period of four years. The head of department appoints the heads of research and of academics in both of the department's two disciplines for the duration of the four years.

The administrative head of department is responsible for coordinating the administrative work of the department.

Title Name
Head of Department Katrine Fangen
Vice head of department, head of research in human geography Kristian Stokke
Head of research in sociology Mette Andersson
Head of Studies in human geography Jemima Garcia-Godos
Head of Studies in sociology Anniken Hagelund
Administrative head of department Inger-Lise Schwab



Postal address Postboks 1096 Blindern 0317 OSLO Visiting address Moltke Moes vei 31 Harriet Holters hus 0851 OSLO Phone: +47-22855257 Email: Org. Unit ID: 170700