Norwegian version of this page

Fire safety routines

Fire safety routines at Harriet Holter's house.

The following procedures apply when the fire alarm activates:

  • Close the windows, leave the office and lock the door
  • Bring your neighbors along before you leave the building
  • Lecturers have to make sure that all of the students leave the auditorium
  • If someone is unable to leave the building, tell the emergency services about their location as soon as possible
  • Use the stairs – do not use the elevator
  • Persons who use a wheelchair have to stay by the main staircase – make sure that someone can tell where you are

 

Persons responsible in case of fire

Floor   Name E-mail Room nr. Phone 
4. Responsible Edvard Nergård Larsen e.n.larsen@sosgeo.uio.no HHH 421  
  Substitute Laura Maria Führer  l.m.fuehrer@sosgeo.uio.no HHH 421  
3. Responsible Jørgen Eiken Magdahl  j.e.magdahl@sosgeo.uio.no HHH 323 55112
  Substitute Mari Andrine Hjorteset m.a.hjorteset@sosgeo.uio.no HHH 323 54204
2. Responsible Inger-Lise Schwab i.l.schwab (at)sosgeo.uio.no HHH 234 55255
  Substitute Maiken Bjerga Kiil m.b.kiil (at) sosgeo.uio.no HHH 244 41712
1. Responsible Hilde Omberg hilde.omberg (at) sosgeo.uio.no HHH 217 58217
  Substitute Brita Langeid brita.langeid (at) sosgeo.uio.no HHH 235 55286
0. Responsible Matthew Rix Whiting m.r.whiting (at) sosgeo.uio.no HHH 244 44717
  Substitute Katalin Godberg katalin.godberg (at) sosgeo.uio.no HHH 236 56645

If the fire alarm activates, the persons responsible in each floor have to put on a vest and meet by the expedition. When we are certain that there are people responsible for all of the floors, the responsible persons and substitutes have to make sure that all rooms in their floor are empty. When you are certain that the floor is empty, leave the area and report to the representative from the Estate Department who is standing by the staircase on the ground floor. 

Published Mar. 22, 2018 1:14 PM - Last modified Mar. 22, 2018 2:06 PM