Participants in Comparative Institutions and Regimes

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Elin Haugsgjerd Allern Professor +47-22858198 e.h.allern@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Democracy, Political parties, Interest groups
Nina Maureen Cadorin Doctoral Research Fellow n.m.cadorin@stv.uio.no International Politics, Peace and Conflict Studies, Civil War, Quantitative methods
Scott Gates Professor +47-22841654 scott.gates@stv.uio.no democratization, International Politics, USA, Civil Conflict, Bureaucratic Politics, Global South
Haakon Gjerløw Student haakon.gjerlow@stv.uio.no
Knut Heidar Professor Emeritus knut.heidar@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Political Parties, Norwegian Political History
Solveig Hillesund
Bjørn Høyland Professor +47-22858598 bjorn.hoyland@stv.uio.no Comparative politics, Methodology, EU, Legislative politics
Francesca Refsum Jensenius Associate Professor +47-22842060 f.r.jensenius@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Political Economy, Inequality, Elections, India, Latin America, Research Methods
Neil Ketchley Associate Professor +47-22844351 neil.ketchley@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Social Movements, Collective Protest, Middle East, Political Sociology
Staffan Kumlin Professor +47-22841113 staffan.kumlin@stv.uio.no
Maryna Povitkina Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22841114 maryna.povitkina@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Environment, Democracy, Corruption, Climate Politics
Bjørn Erik Rasch Professor +47-22855183 b.e.rasch@stv.uio.no electoral systems, democracy, Parliamentarism
Magnus Bergli Rasmussen Postdoctoral Fellow m.b.rasmussen@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Welfare State, Working Time, Trade Unions, Redistribution, Electoral Systems, Party Organization, International Organizations, ILO, Redistribution, Inequality
Håvard Strand Associate Professor +47-22855198 havard.strand@stv.uio.no Democracy, development studies, Global South, Elections, Comparative Politics, USA
Martin G. Søyland Lecturer m.g.soyland@stv.uio.no Methodology, Comparative Politics, Parliamentarism, Statistics
Tore Wig Associate Professor +47-22844998 90 52 27 29 tore.wig@stv.uio.no Conflict, institutions, civil war, interstate conflict, political violence, mass protest, democratization, authoritarian regimes, institutional theory
Vibeke Wøien Hansen Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22855595 v.w.hansen@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Public Policy and Administration, Methods, European Union