Participants in Comparative Institutions and Regimes

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Elin Haugsgjerd Allern Professor +47 22858198 e.h.allern@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Democracy, Political parties, Interest groups
Solveig Bjørkholt Doctoral Research Fellow solveig.bjorkholt@stv.uio.no
Philipp Christian Broniecki Postdoctoral Fellow p.c.broniecki@stv.uio.no
Jørgen Bølstad Associate Professor +47 22858818 +47 97167242 jorgen.bolstad@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Democracy, Political Psychology, Electoral Behavior, Public Opinion, Bayesian Statistics, Quantitative Methods, Causal Inference
Nina Maureen Cadorin Doctoral Research Fellow n.m.cadorin@stv.uio.no International Politics, Peace and Conflict Studies, Civil War, Quantitative methods
Sirianne Dahlum Associate Professor +4791181579 sirianne.dahlum@stv.uio.no
Vilde Lunnan Djuve Postdoctoral Fellow +47 48055639 (mob) v.l.djuve@stv.uio.no Autocracy, regime breakdown, democratization, autocratization, comparative politics, causes of breakdown, Quantitative methods
Scott Gates Professor +47 22841654 scott.gates@stv.uio.no International Politics, Bureaucratic Politics, Conflict, USA, Global South, Democracy
Tamta Gelashvili Doctoral Research Fellow tamta.gelashvili@stv.uio.no Nationalism, Extremism, far right, Social Movements, protest, Framing, mobilization, social networks
Haakon Gjerløw
Felix Haass Postdoctoral Fellow felix.haass@stv.uio.no Democracy, Comparative Politics, Conflict
Sara Bjønness Hagfors Researcher s.b.hagfors@stv.uio.no
Knut Martin Heidar k.m.heidar@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Political Parties, Norwegian Political History
Anna Nordnes Helgøy Doctoral Research Fellow a.n.helgoy@stv.uio.no
Solveig Hillesund Postdoctoral Fellow solveig.hillesund@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Civil war, Nonviolent conflict, Inequality, Quantitative methods
Bjørn Høyland Professor +47 22858598 bjorn.hoyland@stv.uio.no Comparative politics, Methodology, EU, Legislative politics
Francesca Refsum Jensenius Professor +47 22842060 f.r.jensenius@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Political Economy, Inequality, Elections, India, Latin America, Research Methods
Neil Ketchley
Jana Krause Professor jana.krause@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, International relations, Conflict, Conflict Resolution, Gender
Anne-Kathrin Kreft Postdoctoral Fellow a.k.kreft@stv.uio.no Conflict, Violence, Gender, Civil society
Palina Kolvani Doctoral Research Fellow +47 98446553 (mob) palina.kolvani@stv.uio.no authoritarian regimes, Autocracy, Bureaucratic Politics, Comparative Politics, Corruption, Democracy, democratization
Staffan Kumlin Professor +47 22841113 staffan.kumlin@stv.uio.no
Jean Lachapelle
Philipp Matthias Lutscher Postdoctoral Fellow p.m.lutscher@stv.uio.no
Miroslav Nemcok Postdoctoral Fellow miroslav.nemcok@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Electoral Behavior, Electoral systems, Public Opinion, Central Europe
Jacob Nyrup Postdoctoral Fellow +4551342188 jacob.nyrup@stv.uio.no Democracy, Comparative Politics, Conflict
Maryna Povitkina Associate Professor +47 22841114 maryna.povitkina@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Environment, Democracy, Corruption, Climate Politics
Bjørn Erik Rasch Head of Department +47 22855183 b.e.rasch@stv.uio.no electoral systems, democracy, Parliamentarism
Magnus Bergli Rasmussen Postdoctoral Fellow m.b.rasmussen@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Welfare State, Working Time, Trade Unions, Redistribution, Electoral Systems, Party Organization, International Organizations, ILO, Redistribution, Inequality
Lise Rødland Doctoral Research Fellow lise.rodland@stv.uio.no Interest groups, Political Parties, Representation, Comparative Politics, Quantitative methods, Civil society, Trade Unions, NGOs
Håvard Strand Associate Professor +47 22855198 havard.strand@stv.uio.no Democracy, development studies, Global South, Elections, Comparative Politics, USA
Jonas Willibald Schmid Doctoral Research Fellow j.w.schmid@stv.uio.no
Helena Seibicke Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22858837 helena.seibicke@stv.uio.no European Union, Public Policy and Administration, Political communication, Expertise, Knowledge and Governance, Interest groups
Martin Søyland Postdoctoral Fellow +47 93662683 martin.soyland@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Methodology, Statistics, Parliamentarism
Leonor Toscano Doctoral Research Fellow leonor.toscano@stv.uio.no Conflict, International Politics, Peacebuilding, Security Policy, Gender, Africa
Tore Wig Professor +47 22844998 90 52 27 29 tore.wig@stv.uio.no Conflict, institutions, civil war, interstate conflict, political violence, mass protest, democratization, authoritarian regimes, institutional theory
Vibeke Wøien Hansen
Ankita Barthwal Doctoral Research Fellow ankita.barthwal@stv.uio.no
Sverke Runde Saxegaard Doctoral Research Fellow 004740172207 s.r.saxegaard@stv.uio.no
Øyvind Stiansen Associate Professor oyvind.stiansen@jus.uio.no
Carl Henrik Knutsen Professor +47 22854244 c.h.knutsen@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Democracy, democratization, Dictatorship, Economic growth and development