Webpages tagged with «Methodology»

Published Nov. 19, 2021 10:46 AM

Course leaders: Professor Brita Ytre-Arne and Professor Hallvard Moe, University of Bergen

Lecturers :To be submitted later. The course is part of a formalized collaboration between UiB and Roskilde University. In addition to lecturers from these institutions, three external lecturers will be invited, one for each of the main course days.

Course website

Course credits: 10 or 5 ECTS 

Deadline for registration: March 1st, 2022

Published Mar. 26, 2021 1:47 PM

Lecturer: Andrew Bennet

Course credits: 8 ECTS

Course website


Published Jan. 22, 2021 10:19 AM

Course leaders: Associate Professor Marija Slavkovik, University of Bergen

Lecturers: The course is given jointly by Marija Slavkovik (UiB) and Miria Grisot from the University of Oslo. The students can register either at UiB or at UiO. The lectures will include invited guest lecturers from among the international academic researchers in AI ethics, as well as NAV and Datatilsynet.

Course website

Course credits: 10 ECTS 

Deadline for registration: February 1st, 2022

Course dates: Postponed to spring 2022, week 10 and 11.  Due to the pandemics the course is planned as an online event. If conditions improve a live event will be planned. The course is planned as a two week event.

Published Jan. 22, 2021 10:13 AM

Course leaders

Professor Barbara Wasson, University of Bergen


Barbara Wasson (UiB), Morten Misfeldt (UCPH), Jesper Bruun (UCPH), Daniel Spikol (MAO(UCPH)), Mohammed Saqr (UEF/KTH), and Olga Viberg (KTH)

Course website

Course credits

7,5 ECTS (full course) or 5 ECTS (partial course)

Deadline for registration

March 1st, 2021

Published Sep. 30, 2020 2:31 PM

PhD course on Institutional Ethnography (IE) offered by the Centre for Gender Research at UiO in collaboration with the Department of Sociology and Social Work at UiA

Published May 19, 2020 10:35 AM

The University of Oslo (UiO) and the University of Agder (UiA) jointly offers this course.

Course website

Credits: 10 ECTS