Nobel prize winners at the Department of Economics

Ragnar Frisch

Professor Ragnar Frisch founded the Department of Socialeconomics at UiO in 1932. A series of important works won him the Nobel Prize in Economics in 1969.

Trygve Haavelmo

Professor Trygve Haavelmo was awarded Nobel Prize in Economics in 1989. He was awarded the prize because of his important contribution to the subject of econometrics.

Published Mar. 5, 2012 3:21 PM