Persons tagged with «comparative politics»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Allern, Elin Haugsgjerd Professor +47 22858198 e.h.allern@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Democracy, Political parties, Interest groups
Bakke, Elisabeth Associate Professor +47 22856643 elisabeth.bakke@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, European studies, Parties, Elites, Nationalism, Visegrád, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Central Europe
Bjørklund, Tor Professor Emeritus tor.bjorklund@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Referendum, Elections, Immigrants, Radical right.
Bølstad, Jørgen Associate Professor +47 97167242 jorgen.bolstad@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Democracy, Political Psychology, Electoral Behavior, Public Opinion, Bayesian Statistics, Quantitative Methods, Causal Inference
Djuve, Vilde Lunnan Postdoctoral Fellow +47 48055639 (mob) v.l.djuve@stv.uio.no Autocracy, regime breakdown, democratization, comparative politics, causes of breakdown, Quantitative methods
Haass, Felix Postdoctoral Fellow felix.haass@stv.uio.no Democracy, Comparative Politics, Conflict
Heidar, Knut Martin k.m.heidar@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Political Parties, Norwegian Political History
Hellevik, Ottar Professor Emeritus ottar.hellevik@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Methodology, Values, Quality of life, Inequality, Public Opinion
Hermansen, Silje Synnøve Lyder Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22856159 +47-40499107 (mob) s.s.l.hermansen@jus.uio.no Comparative Politics, Judicial Politics, Quantitative Methods, European Parliament, Court of Justice of the European Union
Hillesund, Solveig Postdoctoral Fellow solveig.hillesund@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Civil war, Nonviolent conflict, Inequality, Quantitative methods
Høyland, Bjørn Professor bjorn.hoyland@stv.uio.no Comparative politics, Methodology, EU, Legislative politics
Jensenius, Francesca Refsum Professor +47 22842060 f.r.jensenius@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Political Economy, Inequality, Elections, India, Latin America, Research Methods
Jupskås, Anders Ravik Deputy Director +47-22857642 a.r.jupskas@c-rex.uio.no Comparative Politics, Right-wing Extremism, Populism, Elections, Political Parties
Knutsen, Carl Henrik Professor +47 22854244 c.h.knutsen@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Democracy, democratization, Dictatorship, Economic growth and development
Kolvani, Palina Doctoral Research Fellow +47 98446553 (mob) palina.kolvani@stv.uio.no authoritarian regimes, Autocracy, Bureaucratic Politics, Comparative Politics, Corruption, Democracy, democratization
Krause, Jana Professor jana.krause@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, International relations, Conflict, Conflict Resolution, Gender
Langsæther, Peter Egge Postdoktor p.e.langsather@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Political Behaviour, Elections, Cleavages, Methodology, Statistics
Lutscher, Philipp Postdoctoral Fellow +49176317107 (mob) philipp.lutscher@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Dictatorship, Technology
Nemcok, Miroslav Postdoctoral Fellow miroslav.nemcok@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Electoral Behavior, Electoral systems, Public Opinion, Central Europe
Nyrup, Jacob Postdoctoral Fellow +4551342188 jacob.nyrup@stv.uio.no Democracy, Comparative Politics, Conflict
Pavone, Tommaso tommaso.pavone@jus.uio.no comparative politics, CJEU, performance, legitimacy, litigation, comparative law
Povitkina, Maryna Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22841114 maryna.povitkina@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Environment, Democracy, Corruption, Climate Politics
Rasmussen, Magnus Bergli Postdoctoral Fellow m.b.rasmussen@stv.uio.no Comparative Politics, Welfare State, Working Time, Trade Unions, Redistribution, Electoral Systems, Party Organization, International Organizations, ILO, Redistribution, Inequality
Saes-Louarn, Alicia Noëllie Doctoral Research Fellow a.n.saes-louarn@arena.uio.no Comparative Politics, Public Administration, European Union, European integration
Semb, Anne Julie Dean +47 22856125 a.j.semb@stv.uio.no International Politics, Political theory, Comparative politics, Conflict, State sovereignty, Minorities, Human rights, Citizenship
Strand, Håvard Associate Professor +47 22855198 havard.strand@stv.uio.no Democracy, development studies, Global South, Elections, Comparative Politics, USA
Søyland, Martin Researcher martin.soyland@stv.uio.no Methodology, Comparative Politics, Parliamentarism, Statistics
Törnquist, Olle Professor olle.tornquist@stv.uio.no Global South, India, Comparative Politics, Development Research, Democratisation, South and Southeast Asia