Persons tagged with «USA»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Aamdal, Steinar Professor Emeritus steinar.aamdal@medisin.uio.no Nordic, USA
Adli, Erik Professor +47 22854166 +41764873366 erik.adli@fys.uio.no CERN, Particle accelerators, Particle physics, CLIC, ESS, FACET, AWAKE, USA, Nordic
Arnseth, Hans Christian Professor +47-22855348 +47-92245443 (mob) h.c.arnseth@iped.uio.no Education, ICT and learning, USA
Attramadal, Håvard Adjunct Professor +47 23073520 +47 90639687 (mob) havard.attramadal@medisin.uio.no USA
Bjørnstad, Ottar Adjunct Senior Scientist Infectious Disease Dynamics, Outbreaks, Population Dynamics, Statistical ecology, Biomathematics, USA, Japan
Bogen, Bjarne Professor Emeritus +47 23073015 bjarne.bogen@medisin.uio.no multiple myeloma, B cell lymphomas, Nordic, T cells, USA, China, B cells, autoimmunity, India, Immunology, Japan, Life sciences, Global South, vaccine molecules
Bretthauer, Michael Professor 90132480 (mob) michael.bretthauer@medisin.uio.no USA, Nordic
Brieuc, Marine Servane Postdoctoral Fellow m.s.brieuc@ibv.uio.no USA, Conservation genetics, Population genomics, Quantitative genetics, Bioinformatics, Salmon, Atlantic cod
Broch, Tuva Beyer Senior Lecturer t.b.broch@sai.uio.no Psychological anthropology, person- centered ethnography, emotion work, diversity, nature and outdoor recreation, childhoods, Norway (Oslo), USA
Burger, Emily Annika Associate Professor e.a.burger@medisin.uio.no USA, Women's health, Cancer control, HPV, Cervical Cancer, livmorhalsscreening, Livmorhalskreft
Bygrave, Lee Andrew Professor +47 22859339 l.a.bygrave@jus.uio.no China, USA, Brazil, Russia
Carlsson, Mats Professor +47-22856536 mats.carlsson@astro.uio.no Astronomy and Astrophysics, Solar Physics, Observations, Simulations, Computational Astrophysics, Solar Chromosphere, IRIS, Japan, USA, Nordic
Clausen, Thomas Professor +47 23368978 thomas.clausen@medisin.uio.no Nordic, USA
Dahl-Jørgensen, Knut Professor Emeritus knut.dahl-jorgensen@medisin.uio.no Diabetes and hormones, USA, Nordic
Duesund, Liv liv.duesund@isp.uio.no Disruptive Behavior in Schools, Behavioral learning disorder, Eating disorder, Selfconcept, Apprenticeship, Skill model, The body and Learning, Phenomenology, Adapted Physical Activity, USA
Dupont, Nicolas Forsker nicolas.dupont@ibv.uio.no Environmental changes, Population modelling, Zooplankton ecology, Behavioural modelling, Russia, USA, Statistical modelling
Durant, Joël Forsker +47 22854078 joel.durant@ibv.uio.no Food web dynamics, climate change ecology, Climate effects, Ecology, Ecophysiology, Fish, Food webs, Marine ecology, Ornithology, Population ecology, Seabirds, Phenology, Russia, USA, South Africa, Nordic
Dyb, Grete Anita Adjunct Professor +47 22595500 +47 95435022 (mob) +47-95435022 g.a.dyb@medisin.uio.no Nordic, USA
Eiler, Alexander Professor +47 22854527 alexander.eiler@ibv.uio.no Microbial Ecology, Microbial Evolution, Environmental DNA, Metagenomics, Bioinformatics, Experimental Evolution, Sweden, Finland, USA, Brazil
Gates, Scott Professor +47 22841654 scott.gates@stv.uio.no International Politics, Bureaucratic Politics, Conflict, USA, Global South, Democracy
Grødeland, Gunnveig Forsker +47 23074223 gunnveig.grodeland@medisin.uio.no Influenza, Immunology, Vaccine molecules, USA
Grøver, Vibeke Professor +47 22857601 vibeke.grover@iped.uio.no Education, Comprehending and learning from text, USA
Gudmundsdottir, Greta Björk Professor +47 22855697 +47 94525222 g.b.gudmundsdottir@ils.uio.no Læring og utdanning, IKT og læring, Lærerutdanningsforskning, Komparative og internasjonale studier, USA, Japan, Nordic, South Africa, Global South
Gullestad, Lars Lysgaard Professor +47 23070641 +4797644772 (mob) l.l.gullestad@medisin.uio.no USA
Häfliger, Philipp Dominik Professor +47 22840118 hafliger@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Electronics, Microelectronics, Nanoelectronics, Integrated circuits, Neuromorphic systems, Micro-implants, Machine Learning, USA
Jahnsen, Frode Lars Professor +47 23071444 +47 93261235 (mob) f.l.jahnsen@medisin.uio.no Nordic, Life science, Allergy, USA, Immunology
Jensen, Ruth Associate Professor +47 22844857 ruth.jensen@ils.uio.no USA, Nordic
Kaale, Anett Associate Professor +47 22856636 +47 41780045 (mob) anett.kaale@isp.uio.no Autism spectrum disorder, intervention, preschool, social communication, USA
Kalager, Mette Professor +47 22850531 mette.kalager@medisin.uio.no Nordic, USA
Karlsen, Kenneth Aksel Hvistendahl Professor +47 22855948 kennethk@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations, China, Brazil, Russia, USA
Kitchen-Døderlein, Deborah Lynn Associate Professor +47 22856952 +4790948254 (mob) 90948254 d.l.kitchen-doderlein@ilos.uio.no English, American Studies, United States, USA, American History, American Politics, Social History, Gender, Women's history, Gender history, Race, Racism, American culture, Film, Interracial Relationships, Sexuality, Marriage history, Research Methods, Memory, Americans in Norway
Klette, Kirsti Professor +47 22855285 +47 93446608 (mob) kirsti.klette@ils.uio.no USA, Nordic, QUINT, Nordic centre of excellence
Knoph, Rebecca Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22857802 rebecca.knoph@iped.uio.no Education, Comprehending and learning from text, USA, Language Development, Test Development, Item Response Theory
Kvernmo, Trine Merete Senior Adviser +47 22858458 t.m.kvernmo@admin.uio.no International Cooperation, Priority Countries, China, USA, Research Cooperation
Langangen, Øystein Ole Gahr Associate Professor +47 22854648 o.o.g.langangen@ibv.uio.no Ecology, Marine ecology, Russia, USA
Larsen, Nadia S. Professor 22 85 54 89 nadiasl@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras, USA, Nordic
Liow, Lee Hsiang Professor +47 22855078 l.h.liow@nhm.uio.no Paleontology, United Kingdom, Poland, Macroecology, Macroevolution, France, Evolutionary biology, Species diversity, Paleobiology, climate change, New Zealand, USA, Ecology, Evolutionary ecology, Nordic, Austria
Luccarelli, Mark Professor +47 22856724 mark.luccarelli@ilos.uio.no English, USA, American politics, Urban studies, Sustainability, Cultural history
Lundblad, Michael Professor +47 22856007 91573448 michael.lundblad@ilos.uio.no English, English Literature, American literature, American Studies, Animal Studies, Animality Studies, Disability Studies, Illness Studies, Biopolitics, Posthumanism, Cultural Studies, Critical Theory, Literary Theory, USA, North America
Løberg, Magnus Associate Professor magnus.loberg@medisin.uio.no Nordic, USA
Mahler, Tobias Professor +4722850087 tobias.mahler@jus.uio.no Internet Governance, Legal Informatics, China, USA, Brazil, Russia
Matlary, Janne Haaland Professor +47 22857564 j.h.matlary@stv.uio.no Russia, USA
Mccausland, Eleanor Frances Senior Lecturer +47 22858793 e.f.mccausland@ilos.uio.no English, American Studies, British Studies, USA, UK, Victorian Literature, English Literature, Children's Literature, British Literature, American Literature, Ecocriticism, Animal Studies
Melberg, Hans Olav Førsteamanuensis +47 22845031 h.o.melberg@medisin.uio.no Health economics, Statistical method, Economic evaluation, USA, Nordic, Cost-benefit analysis, International comparison
Melby-Lervåg, Monica Professor 004722858138 004792615071 (mob) monica.melby-lervag@isp.uio.no meta-analysis, dyslexia, systematic reviews, language impairment, intervetions, working memory, second language learners, USA, India
Mellem, Gøril Senior Adviser +47 22858478 goril.mellem@admin.uio.no International Cooperation, Priority Countries, China, USA, Research administration
Moen, Anne Professor +47 22850540 +47 909 71 904 anne.moen@medisin.uio.no USA, Nordic, Global South
Naume, Bjørn Adjunct Professor +4747019460 (mob) bjorn.naume@medisin.uio.no USA
Ottersen, Geir Senior Scientist (employed by IMR) 410 47 374 41047374 (mob) 41047374 geir.ottersen@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Fisheries oceanography, climate change, climate change ecology, Climate effects, Ecological regime shifts, Marine ecology, Marine spatial planning, Oceanography, Pelagic ecology, Population dynamics, Population ecology, Nordic, USA, Russia
Raklev, Are Professor +47 22855079 +47 41452597 ahye@fys.uio.no Theoretical physics, Particle physics, Astroparticle physics, CERN, LHC, Dark Matter, Supersymmetry, Nordic, USA
Rutkowski, David Adjunct Professor +47 22844468 david.rutkowski@cemo.uio.no Global South, USA
Rutkowski, Leslie Adjunct Professor +47 22844490 leslie.rutkowski@cemo.uio.no USA
Saugstad, Ola Didrik Professor Emeritus +47 23072790 +47 90194144 (mob) o.d.saugstad@medisin.uio.no USA
Scherr, Rebecca Lynne Professor +47 22856944 r.l.scherr@ilos.uio.no English, USA, American Literature, Comics and Graphic Novels, Queer Theory, Critical Race Theory
Smeland, Erlend Bremertun Adjunct Professor +47 22500730 +47 91388199 (mob) e.b.smeland@medisin.uio.no USA, Nordic
Smiseth, Otto Armin Professor Emeritus +47 23073520 +47 90867189 (mob) o.a.smiseth@medisin.uio.no USA
Solbrekke, Tone Dyrdal Professor +47 22844408 +47 91350516 (mob) t.d.solbrekke@iped.uio.no Education, Higher education, Workplace learning, USA
Sollid, Ludvig Magne Professor +47 23073811 l.m.sollid@medisin.uio.no Life sciences, USA, Brazil, Nordic
Staff, Anne Cathrine (Annetine) Professor I, Obstetrics and Gynecology +47-22119800 +47-41303081 (mob) a.c.staff@medisin.uio.no Diabetes og hormoner, Ernæring, Genetikk og epidemiologi, Hjerte, kar og lunger, Kjønnsorganer, Kreft, Mor og barn, Nyrer og urinveier, India, Brazil, USA, Nordic
Stenseth, Nils Chr. Professor +47-22854584 n.c.stenseth@mn.uio.no Life sciences, China, India, Japan, Russia, USA, Canada, Nordic, Global South
Stephens, Randall James Professor +47 22856720 r.j.stephens@ilos.uio.no USA, American Studies, American Social history, English, Politics, Environmentalism, Environmental Humanities, USA, Popular Music, Popular Culture, British Studies
Stephens, Randall James Professor +47 22856720 r.j.stephens@ilos.uio.no USA, American Studies, American Social history, English, Politics, Environmentalism, Environmental Humanities, USA, Popular Music, Popular Culture, British Studies
Stige, Leif Christian Forsker +47 22854608 l.c.stige@ibv.uio.no Population dynamics. China, Ecological statistics, Marine ecology, Trophic interactions, Climate effects, Food web dynamics, Pelagic ecology, Biology, Fisheries oceanography, Arctic and alpine ecosystems, Atlantic cod, Copepods, Nordic, USA, Fish, Russia
Strand, Håvard Associate Professor +47 22855198 havard.strand@stv.uio.no Democracy, development studies, Global South, Elections, Comparative Politics, USA
Trangerud, Hanne Amanda Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22854911 h.a.trangerud@ikos.uio.no Study of religion, Religious studies, Religion and politics, Evangelicals, USA, Christianity, Vaccination, Vaccine hesitancy
Ulberg, Randi Professor +47-22029961 randi.ulberg@medisin.uio.no Psychotherapy, Nordic, USA
Viefers, Susanne Friederike Head of Department +47 22855004 +47-92668887 s.f.viefers@fys.uio.no physics, theoretical physics, low-dimensional phyics, Strongly corrrelated electrons, fractional quantum Hall effect, atomic Bose condensates, Nordic, USA
Wehus, Ingunn Kathrine Professor +47 22854451 i.k.wehus@astro.uio.no Astronomy and Astrophysics, Cosmology, CMB, component separation, intensity mapping, India, Japan, South Africa, Canada, USA, Europe, Nordic, COMAP, SPIDER, LiteBIRD, PASIPHAE, GreenPol, Planck
Wilberg, Theresa Adjunct Professor theresa.wilberg@medisin.uio.no Nordic, USA
Winther, Ragnar +47 22855935 rwinther@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations, China, USA
Wold, Erlend Fornæss Professor +47 22855915 erlendfw@math.uio.no Mathematics, Several Complex Variables, China, USA, Brazil
Østerud, Øyvind oyvind.osterud@stv.uio.no USA
Øzerk, Kamil Professor +47 22855347 kamil.ozerk@iped.uio.no USA, Education, Curriculum studies