Persons tagged with «Simulations»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Aulanier, Guillaume Adjunct Professor guillaume.aulanier@astro.uio.no Solar Physics, Eruptions, Fluid mechanics, Simulations, Observations, SDO, Solar Orbiter
Bakke, Helle Doctoral Research Fellow helle.bakke@astro.uio.no Solar Physics, Solar Corona, Solar Chromosphere, Simulations, Observations
Carlsson, Mats Professor +47-22856536 mats.carlsson@astro.uio.no Astronomy and Astrophysics, Solar Physics, Observations, Simulations, Computational Astrophysics, Solar Chromosphere, IRIS, Japan, USA, Nordic
Cherry, George Doctoral Research Fellow georgche@uio.no Solar Physics, Simulations, Computational Astrophysics, Solar Chromosphere, Solar Corona
Christiansen, Øyvind Doctoral Research Fellow oyvind.christiansen@astro.uio.no Modified Gravity Theories, Structure formation, Simulations, Euclid
Ferrero, Ismael Postdoctoral Fellow ismael.ferrero@astro.uio.no Astronomy and Astrophysics, Cosmology, Simulations, Euclid, Computational Astrophysics
Fonseca Mota, David Professor +47 22857581 d.f.mota@astro.uio.no Gravitational Waves, LISA, Astronomy and Astrophysics, Cosmology, High Energy Physics, Modified Gravity Theories, Simulations, Euclid, Computational Astrophysics
Frogner, Lars Doctoral Research Fellow lars.frogner@astro.uio.no Astronomy and Astrophysics, Solar Physics, Simulations, Computational Astrophysics
Fuhrer, Julian Doctoral Research Fellow julianpfATifi.uio.no Synthesis, Simulations, Neurocomputational Principles, iEEG, Information Theory
Furuseth, Sondre Vik Postdoctoral Fellow s.v.furuseth@astro.uio.no Solar Physics, MHD, Simulations, HPC, bifrost, magnetic reconnection
Fuskeland, Unni Senior Engineer +47 22857006 unnif@astro.uio.no Astronomy and Astrophysics, Cosmology, Cosmic Microwave Background (CMB), Space based observations, Simulations, Computational Astrophysics
Grytten, Ivar Postdoctoral Fellow ivargry@student.matnat.uio.no Bioinformatics, Python, Teaching, Simulations, DNA sequence analysis, Genomics
Gudiksen, Boris Vilhelm Professor +47 22857007 b.v.gudiksen@astro.uio.no Astronomy and Astrophysics, Solar Physics, Solar Corona, Solar Chromosphere, Sunspots, Simulations, High performance computing
Haahr, Michael Doctoral Research Fellow michael.haahr@astro.uio.no Computational Astrophysics, Simulations
Kanduri, Chakravarthi Senior Adviser skanduri@ifi.uio.no Bioinformatics, Simulations, Machine Learning, benchmarking, data science, Transcriptomics, AIRR
Lithun, Maren Charlotte Senior Engineer m.c.lithun@fys.uio.no Mechanics, Prototyping, Simulations, CAD
Pavlovic, Milena Postdoctoral Fellow milenpa@student.matnat.uio.no Machine Learning, Simulations, Causal inference, AIRR
Pereira, Tiago Associate Professor +47 22855008 tiago.pereira@astro.uio.no Astronomy and Astrophysics, Solar Physics, Computational Astrophysics, Solar Chromosphere, Spicules, IRIS, Hinode, Simulations
Prasad, Avijeet Postdoctoral Fellow avijeet.prasad@astro.uio.no Solar Physics, Simulations, Solar Corona, Solar Chromosphere, MHD
Radinovic, Sladana sladana.radinovic@astro.uio.no Cosmology, Astronomy and Astrophysics, Computational Astrophysics, Simulations, Euclid
Sen, Samiran Doctoral Research Fellow samiran.sen@kjemi.uio.no Molecular biology, Molecular dynamics, Method Development, Chemistry, Simulations, bio-molecular systems
Shen, Sijing Associate Professor +47 22856547 sijing.shen@astro.uio.no Galaxies, Galaxy formation, Intergalactic Medium, Cosmology, Simulations, Feedback, Radiative processes
Solbak, Simen Rendalsvik Head Engineer s.r.solbak@fys.uio.no Product development, CAD, prototyping, Mechanics, Simulations, 3D-printing, I-Lab
Szydlarski, Mikolaj Senior Engineer +47 22856087 +47 939 92 227 mikolaj.szydlarski@astro.uio.no Astronomy and Astrophysics, Solar Physics, HPC, Applied Mathematics, Simulations
Wedemeyer, Sven Associate Professor +47 22856520 sven.wedemeyer@astro.uio.no Astronomy and Astrophysics, Solar Physics, Observations, Simulations, Computational Astrophysics, Solar Chromosphere, Stars, Extrasolar Planets, Atacama Large Millimeter/submillimeter Array (ALMA), Nordic Optical Telescope
Zimmermann, Tim Doctoral Research Fellow tim.zimmermann@astro.uio.no Computational Astrophysics, Cosmology, Simulations
Øyre, Eilif Sommer Doctoral Research Fellow e.s.oyre@astro.uio.no Computational Astrophysics, Simulations, high performance computing, Accelerated particles