Participants in Anthropos and the Material: Challenges to anthropology

From the University of Oslo

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Ingjerd Hoëm Professor +47-22856532 ingjerd.hoem@sai.uio.no Identity, Cognitive anthropology, Linguistic anthropology, Space/place, Rituals, Pacific Ocean, Polynesia, Tokelau/New Zealand
Thomas Hylland Eriksen Professor +47-22844128 90050293 (mob) +47-90050293 t.h.eriksen@sai.uio.no Globalisation, Modernity, Culture, Identity, Norway, The Caribean
Rune Flikke Associate Professor +47-22857571 +47-91163956 (mob) rune.flikke@sai.uio.no Medical Anthropology, Nature/culture, Religion, Rituals, South Africa
Paul Wenzel Geissler Professor +47-22857579 p.w.geissler@sai.uio.no Anthropology of science, postcolonial science studies, Medical Anthropology, Social change, Historical anthropology, Temporality, Africa, Kenya, Tanzania
Signe Howell Professor emerita +47-22855620 s.l.howell@sai.uio.no Adoption, Biotechnology, Emotions, Fertility, Gifts/commodities, Religion, Rituals, Social organisation, Kinship, Gender, Ecological anthropology
Thorgeir Kolshus Associate professor +47 22854246 +47 99550231 (mob) thorgeir.kolshus@sai.uio.no Religion and power, development studies, anthropology of christianity
Christian Krohn-Hansen Professor +47-22855716 christian.krohn-hansen@sai.uio.no Power, Nation and state, Economic anthropology, Globalisation, Carribean, The Dominican Republic
Marianne Elisabeth Lien Professor +47-22855733 m.e.lien@sai.uio.no Consumption, Food, Nature/culture, Material culture, Economic anthropology, The Nordic countries, Australia
Knut Christian Myhre Researcher +47-22845975 +4745873006 k.c.myhre@khm.uio.no Social Anthropology, Ethnography, Norway, Tanzania, Anthropology of Finance, Anthropology of Ethics, Material Culture, Rituals and Cosmology
Rane Willerslev
Kjersti Larsen Professor +47-22859968 kjersti.larsen@khm.uio.no Social Anthropology, Ethnography, Indian Ocean, Northern Sudan, Islam, Rituals and Cosmology, Religion, Mobility and Migration, Gender, Identity, Performativity
Peter Bjerregaard Senior Adviser +47-22845779 peter.bjerregaard@khm.uio.no Social anthropology, Anthropology of Art, Material Culture, Museology, Visual Culture, Exhibitions, Design
Anders Emil Rasmussen
Arne Aleksej Perminow Associate Professor +47-22859627 a.a.perminow@khm.uio.no Social anthropology, Ethnography, Museology, Oceania, Polynesia, Tonga, Nature and Society, Material culture, Rituals and Cosmology, Mobility and Migration
Knut Gunnar Nustad Head of Department +47-22858431 k.g.nustad@sai.uio.no Ecological anthropology, Politics, Nation and state, Power, South Africa
Jon Henrik Ziegler Remme Associate professor +47-22854042 91155660 (mob) j.h.remme@sai.uio.no Religion, Rituals, Christianity, Animism, Southeast Asia, Kinship, Social organisation, Philosophy, Ontology, Taboos, Personhood, Symbols
Harold Langford Wilhite Professor Emeritus 22 85 89 24 924 05 980 (mob) h.l.wilhite@sum.uio.no Energy and Climate, Consumption and Wellbeing, India, Global South
Henrik Sinding-Larsen Researcher +47-22180199 henrik.sinding-larsen@sai.uio.no Cultural concepts, Globalisation, Environment, Theory of science, Norway
Heidi Fjeld Associate Professor +47-22850603 heidi.fjeld@medisin.uio.no India, Global South
Theresia Hofer theresia.hofer@medisin.uio.no
Benedikte Victoria Lindskog +47-22850596 b.v.lindskog@medisin.uio.no Global South
Anne-Lise Middelthon Professor +47-22850591 a.l.o.middelthon@medisin.uio.no Global South