Participants in Anthropos and the Material: Challenges to anthropology

From the University of Oslo

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Ingjerd Hoëm Professor +47-22856532 ingjerd.hoem@sai.uio.no Identity, Polynesia, Rituals, Space/place, Cognitive anthropology, Linguistic anthropology, Tokelau/New Zealand, Pacific Ocean
Rune Flikke Associate Professor +47-22857571 +47-91163956 (mob) rune.flikke@sai.uio.no Medical Anthropology, Nature/culture, Religion, Rituals, South Africa
Paul Wenzel Geissler Professor +47-22857579 p.w.geissler@sai.uio.no Social change, Medical Anthropology, Temporality, postcolonial science studies, Tanzania, Kenya, Historical anthropology, Anthropology of science, Africa
Signe Howell Professor emerita +47-22855620 s.l.howell@sai.uio.no Adoption, Biotechnology, Emotions, Fertility, Gifts/commodities, Religion, Rituals, Social organisation, Kinship, Gender, Ecological anthropology
Christian Krohn-Hansen Professor +47-22855716 christian.krohn-hansen@sai.uio.no Power, Carribean, Economic anthropology, The Dominican Republic, Nation and state, Globalisation
Marianne Elisabeth Lien Professor +47-22855733 m.e.lien@sai.uio.no Material culture, The Nordic countries, Food, Consumption, Australia, Nature/culture, Economic anthropology
Rane Willerslev
Anders Emil Rasmussen
Arne Aleksej Perminow Associate Professor +47-22859627 a.a.perminow@khm.uio.no Tonga, Mobility and Migration, Polynesia, Rituals and Cosmology, Social anthropology, Material culture, Oceania, Ethnography, Nature and Society, Museology
Anne-Lise Middelthon Professor +47-22850591 a.l.o.middelthon@medisin.uio.no Global South
Thomas Hylland Eriksen Professor +47-22844128 90050293 (mob) +47-90050293 t.h.eriksen@sai.uio.no Globalisation, Modernity, Culture, Norway, The Caribean, Identity
Thorgeir Kolshus Associate professor +47 22854246 +47 99550231 (mob) thorgeir.kolshus@sai.uio.no Religion and power, development studies, anthropology of christianity
Knut Christian Myhre Researcher +47-22845975 +4745873006 k.c.myhre@khm.uio.no Social Anthropology, Ethnography, Norway, Tanzania, Anthropology of Finance, Anthropology of Ethics, Material Culture, Rituals and Cosmology
Kjersti Larsen Professor +47-22859968 kjersti.larsen@khm.uio.no Indian Ocean, Northern Sudan, Religion, Rituals and Cosmology, Islam, Identity, Ethnography, Performativity, Mobility and Migration, Gender, Social Anthropology
Peter Bjerregaard Senior Adviser +47-22845779 peter.bjerregaard@khm.uio.no Exhibitions, Material Culture, Social anthropology, Visual Culture, Museology, Anthropology of Art, Design
Knut Gunnar Nustad Head of Department +47-22858431 k.g.nustad@sai.uio.no Politics, Ecological anthropology, Power, South Africa, Nation and state
Jon Henrik Ziegler Remme Associate professor +47-22854042 91155660 (mob) j.h.remme@sai.uio.no Religion, Rituals, Christianity, Animism, Southeast Asia, Kinship, Social organisation, Philosophy, Ontology, Taboos, Personhood, Symbols
Harold Langford Wilhite Professor Emeritus 22 85 89 24 924 05 980 (mob) h.l.wilhite@sum.uio.no Consumption and Wellbeing, Global South, India, Energy and Climate
Henrik Sinding-Larsen Researcher +47-22180199 henrik.sinding-larsen@sai.uio.no Globalisation, Norway, Theory of science, Environment, Cultural concepts
Heidi Fjeld Associate Professor +47-22850603 heidi.fjeld@medisin.uio.no Global South, India
Theresia Hofer
Benedikte Victoria Lindskog Associate Professor +47-22850596 b.v.lindskog@medisin.uio.no Global South