Norwegian version of this page

The Faculty Board

The Faculty of Social Sciences is lead by the Faculty Board. The Faculty Board is responsible for setting the overall goals, strategies and priorities for the Faculty's work.

The Faculty Board has 11 members which are elected for a term of four years. The exceptions are the two student representatives which are chosen for one year at a time. Two of the Board members are not employed by the university. The Faculty Board is lead by the Dean and the Faculty Director is the Board's secretary.

The period: 01.01.2016 - 31.12.2019


Name Title
Nils-Henrik M. von der Fehr Dean
Ingjerd Hoëm Vice-Dean


 Permanent and temporary academic staff:

Name Title Deputy Member
Grete Brochmann Professor 1. Inger Skjelsbæk
Bjørn Høyland Professor 2. Rune Flikke
Heidi Østbø Haugen PhD Candidate

1. Samira Aminihajibashi

2. Yudi Wen


 Technical/Administrative staff:


Name: Title: Deputy Member
Cecilie W. Lilleheil Adviser

1. Caroline Hals

2. Geir Ove Kværk



Name: Title: Email: Deputy Member

Josefine Horn


 Kristine Berg Heggelund  

Adrian Haugen


Trygve Moncair Bøe 

Kaja Elisabeth de Ru Student

Sahana Srikandarajah 


External members (outside UiO):


Name: Title:   Deputy Member
Ingrid Rasmussen Departmental director   1. Executive officer Long Litt Woon, woon at
Bjørn Arild Wisth Director    
Published Jan. 16, 2012 12:58 PM - Last modified May 2, 2017 8:49 PM